Morgan- It will be a paid option because we will be tightly integrating it with Hoop.la's existing content moderation system, including options to send spam-detected posts to the Hoop.la moderation queue, delete automatically, and delete and ban users automatically. We will also have a "restore" queue for deleted spam.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .