Thanks, Jeff. I've checked out that help page and can't see that I'm violating any of their policies. Wish I could actually talk to someone there, but I can't seem to find a way to do so and their Help community is unresponsive.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .