Hi Mary, could you please email this question to [email protected] so the tech team can help you? We've shifted support to that new system, and are keeping this open forum for idea sharing and general discussions.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .