The website you are on here (Hey Stack!) is using Version 2.
It looks like we set you all up with a demo site in December so you could kick the tires on Version 2 (aka "Card Mode"), but no one from your team ever actually used the demo. If you are interested in kicking the tires, though, I can give you access to a demo site for two weeks.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .