HI David- is it possibly just a glitch and folks need to sign out and sign back in? Turns out that worked when a community member did that. Any other thoughts on why it would sometimes not show up? Bandwidth?
It certainly isn't bandwidth. We have tons and your site is not limited in any way.
The social sharing buttons should always appear if the topic is publicly viewable and accessable. If the rest of the world does not have permission to access a topic then the share buttons should not be visible to be used.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .