Is it possible to remove the permission to delete posts while still allowing users to edit their own posts? It seems that the edit/delete posts permission is bundled. I'd like to be able to separate those permissisions.
The primary intent is to prevent a user from starting a discussion and then subsequently deleting it along with all the contributions made by others.
It would be okay if we could do this by setting a grace period for edits and deletes. For example: A user could edit or delete posts within an hour of creating them (or some other duration), but once the grace period had expired, the user would no longer be able to edit or delete a post or discussion.