In your Eve Control Panel, go to Eve >> Members >> Registration Settings, and choose the Basic Settings tab. Check the “Manual Membership Approval” box and then click on “Save Settings.” Note: “Permit New Registrations” must be enabled for this option to appear.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .