It looks perhaps images in the blog post(s) are being blocked for you, however. Could your internet provider/organization be blocking the images in some way? Have you tried viewing in a different browser (do you have the same issue in other browsers)?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .